Select the "View Campaigns" button to view a list of your campaigns. Under each campaign, you will be able to choose to Pause, Archive, Delete or Clone the campaign.
Pausing a campaign will cause auto-scheduled emails to not be sent until the campaign is unpaused. Even when paused, the campaign will continue to receive order information.
Archiving a campaign will remove the campaign from your dashboard, cancel any auto-scheduled emails, and discard any future order information. All reviews will still be stored for your reference and you can access these archived campaigns via the "Archived" link in the left-hand sidebar.
Deleting a campaign will delete the entire campaign and all information, including reviews. You will not be able to undo this action.
Cloning a campaign will recreate the current campaign, but will start as new, meaning that no data from the existing campaign will be carried over.